top of page

Little Irish Chapel

Bijgewerkt op: 16 dec. 2020

This little oilpainting I made back in 1989. I was listening to the Simple Minds cd “streetfighting years” were this chapel was shown inside the cover. First I was ment this chapel was in Scotland, so in the beginning this painting was named Little Scottish chapel..Till I learned this chapel was in Ireland, I changed the name. How ever I always love the threatening sky and the colors it brings when the sun try to shine through the clouds. I become very positive comments about this painting as soon I add it online. As I have no social media I still find my way to show the world my art




Dit kleine olieverfschilderij maakte ik in 1989. Ik luisterde naar de Simple Minds cd "streetfighting years" waar deze kapel in de omslag te zien was. Eerst dacht ik dat deze kapel in Schotland was, dus in het begin heette dit schilderij Little Scottish Chapel. Tot ik hoorde dat deze kapel in Ierland stond, veranderde ik de naam. Hoe dan ook, ik hou altijd van de dreigende lucht en de kleuren die ontstaan wanneer de zon door de wolken probeert te schijnen. Ik krijg zeer positieve reacties over dit schilderij zodra ik het online toevoeg. Omdat ik geen sociale media heb, vind ik nog steeds mijn weg om de wereld mijn kunst te laten zien




See here to a closeup video I made , where you can see the roughness and texture of this painting



bottom of page