top of page

Lintu

💚 hyvää syntymäpäivää Lintu 💚

hyvää syntymäpäivääa happy birthday to Lauri Ylonen from the Finnish band the Rasmus. It was 2005 when I heard “In the Shadows “ on the radio regularly that I started to study the band of this fun mysterious song. I was immediately inspired by the singer with his special look. Many portraits followed and in the meantime many fantasy drawings were created with young witches with colored long hair and tattoos in their faces, Girls with black roses.

Because their music inspired me that much for making that art. Later, I came into contact with more Finnish bands via myspace. and I was also a fan of Nightwish with Tarja.


Their music inspired me and I continued to make colorful fantasy drawings. some of which I even sold to Finland. and all thanks to "In the Shadows" of the band with the special singer who celebrates his 41st birthday today. Lauri Yloon.

een happy birthday voor Lauri Ylonen van de Finse band the Rasmus. Het was 2005 toen ik In the Shadows geregeld op de radio hoorde ik ging me verdiepen in de band van deze leuke mysterieuze song. Ik werd gelijk door de zanger inspireert met zijn bijzondere look. Vele portretten volgden en inmiddels ontstonden ook vele fantasietekeningen met jonge heksen met gekleurd lang haar en tattoos in hun gezicht, meiden met zwarte rozen. Dat alles omdat hun muziek mij zo inspireerde. Inmiddels via myspace kwam ik in contact met nog meer Finse bands. Inmiddels was ik ook fan van Nightwish nog met Tarja. Hun muziek inspireerde me ook en ik bleef kleurrijke fantasietekeningen maken. waarvan ik zelfs een paar naar Finland heb verkocht. en dat alles dankzij "In the Shadows" van de band met de bijzondere zanger die vandaag alweer zijn 41ste verjaardag viert. Lauri Ylonen.


bottom of page