top of page

Keith Richards

🇳🇱 Nu zat ik gisterenavond een opgenomen concert van de Stones te kijken en las tegelijkertijd ook de leuke reacties op mijn Muddy Waters portret. Met opeens toen ik de boven de 70 jarige rockers zag en vooral mijn favo Stones Keith Richards. Dacht ik,Ik ga gewoon een 2de portret van Richards maken de voorloper van later een pastelportret En wie mij kent weet dat ik nooit gras laat groeien bij mijn voornemens.





🇬🇧When I was watching a recorded concert of the Stones last night, and at the same time reading the nice reactions to my Muddy Waters portrait, suddenly when I saw the 70 year old rockers and especially my favorite Stones Keith Richards. I thought, I'm just going to make a 2nd portrait of Richards, the forerunner of a pastel portrait later on. And who knows me knows that I will not let the grass grow over it with my intentions.

bottom of page